Committee Members

The Society is run by a Committee elected at a General Meeting. Current Season Committee Members:


President                                                  Peter Bosley LRPS

Chairman                                                  Mark Jeffery

Vice-Chair                                                 Mike Harris

Secretary                                                  Peter Butler LRPS (Tel: 01803 553321)

                                                                   email -

Treasurer/Membership Secretary         Russell Mc Gowan

Programme Secretary                            Jan Lunn ARPS

Social Media Administrator                    Mike Harris and Jeannine King CPAGB

WCPF Representative                              Pam Sherren EFIAP/p DPAGB BPE5* ARPS

IT Projectionist                                         Mike Harris

Webmasters                                             Pam Sherren and Jeannine King CPAGB

DPI Competition Secretary                      Pam Sherren EFIAP/p DPAGB BPE5* ARPS

External Print Secretary                         Jan Lunn ARPS

Publicity                                                     Peter Bosley LRPS

Social Secretary                                       David Eales

Our venue is the recently refurbished St. Martin's Church Hall, Barton Hill Road, Torquay TQ2 8HU.  Our meetings are usually held on Wednesdays at 7:30pm from September to May.  Special Interest Sub-groups meet at various locations throughout the year. As a club, we pride ourselves on making everyone feel welcome and supporting them to achieve their photographic potential.

Membership is open to photographers of all abilities, both amateur and professional. Torbay Photographic Society is a friendly club for anyone with an interest in photography, regardless of your age, level of skill or the camera equipment.  Our members range from experienced photographers, including professionals, to complete beginners. More experienced members are always on hand and willing to offer advice to less experienced members.

The current Membership fee for the remainder of the Zoom Season is £10. Full membership £45; e-members £22; Student members and social members £11. Plus £1 per meeting attended (this includes refreshments and a raffle ticket). The membership fee is halved for anyone who joins us after the Christmas break.