About us

Torbay Photographic Society is a friendly club for anyone with an interest in photography, regardless of your age, level of skill or the camera equipment.  Membership is open to photographers of all abilities, both amateur and professional. Our members range from experienced photographers, including professionals, to complete beginners. More experienced members are always on hand and willing to offer advice to less experienced members.

Full membership £45; e-members £22; Student members and social members £11. Plus £1 per meeting attended (this includes refreshments and a raffle ticket). The membership fee is halved for anyone who joins us after the Christmas break.

Our venue is the recently refurbished St. Martin's Church Hall, Barton Hill Road, Torquay TQ2 8HU.  Our meetings are usually held on Wednesdays at 7:30pm from September to May.  Special Interest Sub-groups meet at various locations throughout the year. As a club, we pride ourselves on making everyone feel welcome and supporting them to achieve their photographic potential.


Please use this form to contact us re joining and please check your email details are correct

Success! Message received.